Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.6
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Teora
    bs

    Review score

    5.4
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aubynette
    bs

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2018

    Friendly staff...easy check in...clean and quiet place to relax

    some sites need to be updated as they still say free breakfast...
    Bed linens were clean and smelled clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating Breakfast was timely...everything was excellent
    Terry-Melissa
    jm

    Review score

    7.5
    17 August 2018

    Relaxing getaway with great views.

    Continental breakfast was not included with the stay at hotel. The receptionist was not as pleasant to us.
    The ambiance is great..great scenry from ocrean view room..perfect quite get away. The only thing missing is reasonably priced full service restaurant.Chrisine and housekeeper were execellent staff members.They made us comfortable.
    Ryan
    bs

    Review score

    7.5
    14 August 2018
    Well secluded and clean
    Raj major sr
    bs

    Review score

    9.2
    13 August 2018

    Will stay here again!

    Water presure was a little low filling the tub took a while.
    Kimbley
    bs

    Review score

    8.3
    9 August 2018
    I found that sounds travel greatly at the property. I was able to hear the other visitors walking on the wooden floor and persons talking in the other rooms and bed sounds. The bathroom was too small.
    I property was beautiful and rustic. The views were amazing.
    Pedro
    bs

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuqi
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Candia
    bs

    Review score

    9.2
    15 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    27 June 2018
    On our second stay, when we arrived it looked like a party was being setup near the pool. Complete with a bar and DJ. This is a small hotel where the pool is very close to the rooms. When we checked in I asked what time the party would be over and if we would hear it. Our room was initially facing the pool. They said that the pa+rty was expected to last til midnight and if they got loud to call the front desk. I explained we had a 5:00am wakeup and would like to sleep. I expressed my concern of a party so close to the rooms. I should note that I am also 7.5 months pregnant. After some conversation, they did move us to the backside of the hotel, facing the water. I was happy about this. Unfortunately after dinner, when we came back to the hotel, the party had been moved from the pool to the patio, facing the water. Our room was right above the party and we could barely get into the hotel lobby. The lobby was crowded as the bathroom on the first floor was being used or the party. When we got to our room, we could hear the vibrations of the music below. This went on for 2+ hours and neither my husband or I could sleep. The DJ kept raising the sound of the music. At midnight, the music kept playing and finally at 12:05 I went downstairs to complain. The night manager was fighting with the Mom who booked the party that it needed to stop as midnight was the curfew for parties. Finally at 12:15 we had quiet and we could sleep. The night manager drove us to the airport in the am and I asked if this was common and he said sometimes. Just a warning to others. To me, hosting a party is completely unacceptable when you have guests that are staying at the hotel unless you are able to control the noise as well as let the guests who are staying there use the facilities that you offer. There was no consideration for the guests that were staying there or if we would be able to sleep.
    We stayed here going to Cat Island and coming back from Cat Island as it is very close to the airport. The location is probably the best thing that it has going for it. It is a 5 minute drive, though a cab ride is still $20-$25 dollars. Our first stay was ok, the second was horrible. The rooms were ok, clean. The decor and furniture were a bit old but not too bad. We had a view of the ocean on our initial stay and it was nice to be out on the deck.
    Dee'
    bs

    Review score

    7.1
    25 June 2018

    Beautiful views, friendly staff, just didn't like how a wedding was going on, ruined my stay

    Noise from a wedding going on, and the property is a bit dark, more light needed, no parking
    Beautiful views
    Ryan
    bs

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Clean and well secluded
    Phyllis
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018
    Wish the breakfast was free. The toast. Cereals juice fruit. Everything was costly on this island.
    Marcy. Claudette .. barbara. All the staff was wonderful. Very pleasant
    Kayla Green
    bs

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cesar
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    9 August 2018

    Just need to improve to their food options, and maybe add a curfew to respect other tenants.

    They offer very little food options and what they do offer is very expensive for what it is. For example, their Breakfast "buffet" was $18 per person and all they offered was eggs, bacon or sausage, and toast. For lunch and dinner all they offered was a salad, pizza, wings, and sandwiches. To make matters worst, the hotel is not located near any restaurants or markets. The nearest cafe/breakfast location closes at 3pm, and the only dining options after that is a 10 minute+ walk away; which doesn't sound like much, but walking in the humid-heat and then having to ensure you aren't going to get hit by a car ; because the road to get there eventually narrows down and turns into a street so you're forced to walk on the street and commuters drive by you very fast, so this make this whole situation not ideal, especially, if you have a big family. I Also,disliked that you could hear the tenants above you. Not sure if this just occurred in my room, but our room was the second room to the top, and we could hear the tenants above us walk and talk every night. One night, my wife and I woke up to screams and shouts, and we thought the tenants above us were getting robbed. We then later learned as we heard them laugh, that they were simply horse playing. Also, Staff isn't around after 11pm for support, so this was concerning.
    Great views, room was very spacious, everything is clean and well maintained, and the beaches nearby are amazing!
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2018

    Views- spectacular; privacy - wonderful; charm - hits the spot; price - a good value.

    Nothing could have been better for what I expected as we were trying to get away. This is pretty remote and the only thing really in walking distance was a wonderful coffee shop on the water and a downhill walk to the very unpopulated small but perfect beach off the beach road. Compass Point resort and two smaller restaurants were about 1/2 mile walk (kind of sketchy on the main road). There are no shops or grocery stores nearby - everything is by cab so prepare to have your cab driver stop at a grocers on the way if you have a multiple night stay. And one of the things that makes this such a special place is the carved limestone tunnel entrance at the road which is a hike up to the front desk. It is worth it though. The pool is average - but again, this was a get-away spot.
    Most of the Bahamas hotels have tile floors and average cleanliness. This had hardwood floors, old world charm and very clean. You could order breakfast/dinner or not. The view was spectacular and the privacy was even better. 1.5 miles from the airport - excellent if traveling the islands or want to just get away.
    Theresa Gomez
    bs

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018

    Most Amazing and Relaxing Stay! Beautiful views. Felt like Paradise.

    May Angie
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    1 July 2018

    Nice hotel

    Many many stairs...
    Great view from the room we got ocean view
    Marissa
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Racquel
    bs

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews