This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Gayle
    us
    8.3
    February 9, 2018
    We didn't want a busy resort and this was a very relaxing inn with incredible views of the water.
    There is no shoulder on much of the road to the best beaches, so you really need to use the bus, taxi or have a car.
    This is a charming inn, not a resort. The view is incredible. The large veranda off our room was a great place to relax, as is the veranda off the common area. We could eat outside when the wind was calm. The breakfast was simple, but good. You tell the staff you would like dinner and they only need about an hour's notice. The food was very good. There is coffee, tea and water available all day and an honor bar for alcohol. The pool area is a very pretty garden. We stayed 5 days and we were the only ones there the times we sat in the pool--when it was windy on the ocean view side the pool was sheltered. We didn't have a car and used the local bus and taxis, plus we booked a tour that picked us up at the inn.
    Lilly
    us
    10
    January 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrienne
    bs
    9.6
    January 19, 2018
    Perfect quiet retreat for leisure and business
    The cab company they use charged me 25$ for the five minute ride to the airport. I would’ve liked to have access to snacks between meals.
    This was such a relaxing get away, especially after the busy, noisy resort I was at the 4 days prior. The grounds were very unique and beautifully maintained. Everything was so clean. My room was so comfortable with a porch, French doors and a beautiful views The staff was always helpful, kind, and outgoing. The shrimp linguini the chef made was delicious. The beach was a few minute walk and was very pretty. There is a bus stop super close for easy access to downtown for only 1.50. I thought the honour bar idea was pretty unique as well as fresh baked cookies for breakfast. There is a really great reataraunt within a few minute walk called the travellers restaraunt. It had great food and a nice outdoor seating with a great view. I will come back to this hotel. I was not disappointed at all. There is also a really neat local fresh conch salad/bar about a ten minute walk west. The salad is off the hook!
    us
    10
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    us
    9.2
    January 2, 2018
    Relaxing!
    Staff was very helpful, It was a very comfortable room, beautiful wood everywhere, comfortable bed. The hotel was quiet, comfortable bed, and from the deck great water view. It is close to the airport and Cable Beach. It is a ways to town, but it is very easy with a short walk and a $1.50 bus trip.
    us
    10
    December 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bs
    9.2
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    do
    10
    October 20, 2017
    All very good. As expected
    bs
    7.5
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chavo
    bs
    7.9
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tangela
    bs
    10
    September 10, 2017
    Great Boutique Hotel
    Better meal options.
    Views, location, service
    Ilona
    us
    10
    August 7, 2017
    One of the best hotelsI
    This hotel is magnificent. I strongly recommend staying there. It's located on the rock up hill and you can't beat the view from 360 balcony outside your room. Clean. Quiet. Beautiful. I wish I could stay longer than just one night. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast was great. There is also self served bar that you can mix your own drinks. Honestly it's just perfect. Also just 2 min walk from endless beach which is empty most of the time. Or if you prefer you can use the pool outside which is idyllic. I could stay there for a week and I would love it!
    Whoami91
    us
    9.6
    August 7, 2017
    Hidden gem close to the airport
    A little far far from downtown Nassau.
    About a 10 min drive from the airport. Taxi service available. Had a nice pool, but didn't get to use it. Loved the balconies on all floor which provided a nice view of the water and the island.
    Shaline
    us
    10
    August 6, 2017
    Perfect lil getaway!
    Couldn't find anything i didn't like.
    The little pool is beautiful and quite inviting.
    us
    7.9
    July 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elvira
    us
    7.9
    July 30, 2017
    First time in the Bahamas
    We could have been made aware of the flights of stairs from the street to the registration desk Especially if someone has walking issues
    The registration clerk was awesome
    David
    us
    8.8
    July 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us
    2.9
    July 1, 2017
    Don't go!
    Had to walk up 100 stairs to get there thru a dark cave tunnel carrying luggage all the way up. Horrible!!!!
    Very strange place
    Jonathan
    us
    2.5
    June 28, 2017
    Rip off
    Wifi was promised but absolutely did not exist. Location wasn't as advertised. We did not sleep at all due to lots of noise through paper thin walls. We payed a lot of money for nothing unfortunately.
    Wifi was promised but absolutely did not exist. Location wasn't as advertised. We did not sleep at all due to lots of noise through paper thin walls. We payed a lot of money for nothing unfortunately.
    us
    10
    June 22, 2017
    Perfect trip, very relaxing! Staff was great and we had a lot of fun.
Loading reviews...
Close