Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Ryan
    bs

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Clean and well secluded
    Teodora
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018

    Overall great!

    Kitchen should be open later, esp as they say probably not great to walk to local restaurants.
    Beautiful property. We arrived for one night so the experience was short but could not fault it. Clean, well maintained, great staff, accommodating. The view would be great but unfortunately we didn’t get to see it or really tell how far from other things it is. We booked as it’s close to the airport but would stay here for sure!
    SIYU
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018

    Friendly staff and great position but facilities need to be improved.

    The shower was not good. Not hot enough and was salt. The water is just like not being filtered properly.
    This site is near Nassau airport. If you have plans to fly to other islands, this site would be a great choice. And it may need to take into account that taxi price to/from airport is 20ish per trip.
    Jerrry Smith
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    29 May 2018
    Clean, friendly old plantation house ..ideal for a stop over if travelling on to other islands as very close to airport but not noise affected .. staff very hospitable.. beware the stairs but a very willing porter.. good experience.
    Pedro
    bs

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018

    Great place

    The atmosphere. An customer service
    kathleen
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    21 May 2018

    nice hotel, excellent staff but hotel needs improvement.

    I expected stairs but there was, I thought, an inadequate hand rail. the pool looked clean but very unattractive as it badly needed painting. a bit run down and could be lovely with some TLC. Staff great, the taxi for our flight did not turn up and the night porter got in his car and took us to the airport.
    the view was very good and the beds comfy.
    laszlo
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tyrk
    bs

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018

    Amazing experience. Wonderful staff

    Parking and lots of stairs!!
    Cozy and quaint bed and breakfast with excellent ambience, service, and rooms
    BackToTheCrib
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ou
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    giles.bunting
    je

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018

    Convenient for the airport, great value for money - incredible view !

    After a long flight from Europe, and before heading to Long Island, this was a great stop over with incredible views and very friendly and helpful staff. a cold beer whilst looking out over the incredible view. clean, comfortable and great value for money. what more can you ask for.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kyle
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 April 2018

    Perfect for couple nights, very close to airport and amazing view from terrace

    Food options could be better.
    Very beautiful and quiet property.
    Brandon
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Perfect way to end our Bahamian adventure!

    Super close to the airport, super friendly staff, 2-minute walk to the beach!
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    28 April 2018

    One night in paradise, the perfect honeymoon hotel!

    We didn't have more time to stay!
    This is your fantasy tropical paradise hotel: the big veranda, the well-stocked honor bar, the large and well-appointed room, the lush tropical garden, the charming outdoor pool. The use of recycled wood and limestone is brilliant. (The overall atmosphere reminded me of Raffles Hotel in Singapore.) The welcome at the hotel reception was warm and friendly and helpful, we were happy to be there. We loved the food and thank the chef again for coming to our room to compose our dinner menu (for the veranda). Breakfast was fantastic too. Great prices, the only time I thought that in two weeks in The Bahamas.
    Charlene
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heaven
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    The stairs LOL
    The friendly staff
    Priscilla Van Ameyde
    es

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    Everything was beautiful. Staff very friendly especially Christina was lovely
    Mike
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    9 April 2018
    We were dismayed upon arriving that there was no meal available that night. We asked if there were any places that delivered. No we were told but ‘oh, maybe a Chinese place’ but she seemed reluctant to recommend it. She, the front desk attendant, said there was a restaurant about a 5 min. walk away. Just go down the hill and turn right. We asked what the name was and she didn’t know or didn’t say other than ‘you can’t miss it.’ Went down all the steps, down the hill on the busy street and trekked to the restaurant on the right. Closed. A woman was sitting outside and suggested that we try a restaurant in the opposite direction but that the road wasn’t very pedestrian friendly. It wasn’t to say the least. Rather than be killed on the busy road (little to no space to safely walk) we turned around and walked back up the hill and back up the steps. Be informed, there are LOTS of steps. She said ‘oh you’re back already’ when she saw us. We asked if we could purchase some snacks as we were starved by then. No, no,snacks available. No, couldn’t rustle up anything in the kitchen. We asked again if there wasn’t ANYBODY who delivered, like maybe a Pizza Hut even? ‘Oh yes! I didn’t think you would want pizza!’ Needless to say we’re steaming by then and not just from the trek we had to make. Pizza was delivered an hour later and was good. Other staff, the fellow that helped with the luggage and the morning desk attendant were very helpful however.
    The uniqueness of the facility and the close proximity to the airport.
Loading reviews